Editor: Agha Noor Muhammad Pathan, Resident Director
Site established from 11th December, 2010. Copyright reserved by the department.

Web Admin
Pakistan Academy of Letters was established during the premiership of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto as an autonomous organization in July, 1976, run under the Ministry of Education. In 1978, the Aims and Objectives of the Academy were formulated. Dr. Ishtiaq Hussain Qureshi (Late) become the first President of the Academy’s Founding Fellows among whom were prominent men of letters representing different languages of Pakistan like Mr. A.K.Brohi, Mr. Hafeez Jalandhri, Mian Saiyed Rasool Rasa, Prof. Ahmad Ali, Mr. Ahmad Nadeem Qasmi, Mr. Sharif Kujahi and Dr. N.A. Baloch. Dr. Shafique-ur-Rahman was appointed the Academy’s first Chairman in December 1980. A Board of governors was also established in 1978.
Your Favourite Links
Ministry of National Heritage and Integration, Government of Pakistan
Home  |  Coantact Us  |
Recent News
Promote Pakistani Literature and Letters to the World, It is a Department of Ministry of Pakistan, It is Publishing Adbi Books